Technical Colleges in Sri Lanka

List of all the Government Technical Collages in Sri Lanka. The list includes the college names , contact details phone numbers and email addresses .

All these colleges are managed under the Department of Technical Education & Training – Ministry of Skills Development and Vocational Training in Sri lanka. Students can study for NVQ level 3 4 and 5 at these institutes .

KegalleKachcheriRoad, Kegalle.035-2222441035-2222441035-2223319tckegalle@gmail.com 
RatmalanaGalleRoad, Ratmalana.011-2632778011-2633479011-2626955tcratmalana@gmail.com 
KalutaraKalamulla, Kalutara.034-2221265034-2222325034-2236622teckalutara@gmail.com 
WarakapolaAmbagalaRoad, Warakapola.035-2267651035-2267651035-2267651tcwarakapola@gmail.com 
KuliyapitiyaPannalaRoad, Kuliyapitiya.037-2281181037-2281108037-2281271tckuliyapitiya@gmail.com 
HomagamaGodagama, Homagama.011-2855315011-2855315011-2855315tchomagama@gmail.com 
WariyapolaChilawRoad, Wariyapola.037-2267256037-2267256037-2268380tcwariyapola@gmail.com 
GampahaWerellawatta, Yakkala.033-2222132033-2222173033-2233253tcgampaha@gmail.com 
EmbilipitiyaNonagama Road, Embilipitiya.047-2261037047-2261037047-2261037tcembilipitiya@gmail.com 
AnamaduwaGamuda Bhumiya, Tammennagama, Anamaduwa032-2263288032-2263288032-2263288tcanamaduwa@gmail.com 
MataraMeddawatta, Matara.041-2222565041-2229988041-2222565tcmatara@gmail.com 
BalapitiyaWandaduwa, Station Road, Balapitiya.091-2258096091-2258096091-2255248tecbalapitiya@sltnet.lk 
BeliattaPuwakdandawa, Beliatta047-2243229047-2243229047-2251255tcbeliatta@gmail.com 
BandarawelaSt. Thomas Road, Wewatenna, Bandarawela057-2222754057-2222753 tcbandarawela@gmail.com 
MoneragalaPotuvilRoad, Sirigala, Moneragala.055-2276167  tcmoneragala@gmail.com 
DehiattakandiyaMahawanawela, Dehiattakandiya.027-2250117027-2250117027-2250117tcdehiattakandiya@gmail.com 
WeerawilaNew Town,Weerawila.047-2237064047-2237064 tcweerawila@gmail.com 
MedagamaMedagama, Bibila.055-2265113055-2265113060-2554952tcmedagama@gmail.com 
PathadumbaraNavayalatenna, Katugastota.081-2499782081-2499782 tcpathadumbara@gmail.com 
Nuwara EliyaJayathilaka Mawatha, Nuwara Eliya.052-2222658052-2222658 tcnuwaraeliya@gmail.com 
HasalakaYodhaEla Rd, Hasalaka.055-2257129055-2258225055-2258225techasalaka@sltnet.lk 
DambullaMataleRoad, Dambulla066-2284713066-2284713 tcdambulla@gmail.com 
MataleM.C. Road, Matale066-2224196066-2224196066-2224847tcmatale@gmail.com 
PolonnaruwaVidyapura, Polonnaruwa.027-2224428027-2224429027-2224428tcpolonnaruwa@gmail.com 
SammanthuraiAmparaRoad, Sammanthurai.067-2260086tcsammanthurai@gmail.com 
BatticaloaManchantuduwai, Batticaloa.065-2246557065-2246557tcbatticaloa@gmail.com 
TrincomaleeMahindapura, Trincomalee.026-2223034 tctrincomalee@gmail.com 
VavuniyaManner Road, Vavuniya024-2223664024-2223664tcvavuniya@gmail.com 
AkkaraipattuMain Road, Akkaraipattu067-2279326tcakkaraipattu@gmail.com 
MannarPannai WedduwanJunction, Madu Road023-3238532tcmannar@gmail.com

Student Enrollment Procedure


The academic year of every year will commence in January/August.

Particulars of courses and Technical Colleges which conduct those courses will publish by the Government Gazette Notification in May/June of every year. The application on form, as per the specimen application therein, should be sent under the registered cover to reach the principal of the relevant Technical College before the dead line mentioned.

Should send separate applications for each course applied for considering the preference.

Applicant will be selected on the results of the aptitude test and/or an interview.

Further details regarding students admission can be obtained from the Carrier Guidance center of the nearest Technical College. Applicants can be registered for enter the courses, accordance with the qualifications, at any occasions (telephone number of Carrier Guidance centers of Technical Colleges are mentioned in “contact us” page in the web site).

Course fees


No fees will be charged for full-time courses. But fees will be charged as follows from the students who follow the part-time/evening courses.

Rs. 2000.00 per annum for part time/evening courses of more than one year.

Rs. 1500.00 per annum for part time/evening courses of one year or less short term courses.

All courses in COLLEGES OF TECHNOLOGY / TECHNICAL COLLEGES Sri Lanka – Admission and Details